News from Governments


Major results of 2016 from nanotechnology Platform Japan and Awards for Technical Staff in 2017

 Nano tech 2018 was carried out at Tokyo Big Sight on Februaly 14-16th, 2018. At this Exibition, the awards ceremony was taken place for the Major results of 2016 from Nanotechnology Platform Japan Program and the awards for Technical Staff in 2017.

 1. Major results of 2016 from Nanotechnology Platform Japan Program.

[Best Award] Nanofabrication Platform, National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS)
  "Ga2O3 Trench MOS-Type Schottky Barrier Diodes"

  Users: Kohei Sasaki, (Novel Crystal Technology Inc., Tamura corporation)
  Members: Hirotaka Osato, Daiju Tsuya (National Institute for Materials Science)

Advanced Characterization Nanotechnology Platform, Nagoya University
  "Three-dimensional ultrastructure of chloroplast  under salinity stress"

  Users: Koji Yamane (Kindai Univ.), Takao Oi, Mitsutaka Taniguchi (Nagoya Univ.)
  Members: Tomoyo Nakao, Sakiko Enomoto, Mieko Nakano, Shigeo Arai, Takahisa Yamamoto (Nagoya Univ.)

Advanced Characterization Nanotechnology Platform, National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology (QST) and Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA)
  "Influence of water on oxygen adsorption at Pt, PtCo catalyst surface"

  Users: Yi-Tao Cui, Yoshihisa Harada, Hideharu Niwa, Masaharu Oshima (ISSP, SRRO, The Univ. of Tokyo), Hatanaka
  Tatsuya (Toyota Central R&D Labs., Inc.), Naoki Nakamura, Masaki Ando, Toshihiko Yoshida, (Toyota Motor
  Members: Kenji Ishii (QST), Daiju Matsumura (JAEA)

Nanofabrication Platform, Tokyo Inst. Tech.
  "Charge dynamics in quantum Hall edge channels"
  Users: M. Hashisaka (Tokyo Inst. Tech., NTT BRL), K. Muraki (NTT BRL), T. Fujisawa (Tokyo Inst. Tech.)
  Members: S. Kawata (Tokyo Inst. Tech.)

Molecule & Material Synthesis Platform, Chitose Institute of Science and Technology
  "Settlement Behavior of Sessile organisms on Micro-structured surfaces"

  Users: Murosaki Takayuki, Nogata Yasuyuki (Dept. of Chem., Asahikawa Med. Univ., CRIEPI)
  Members: Hirai Yuji, Shimomura Masatsugu (Chitose Institute of Science and Technology)

Molecule & Material Synthesis Platform, Institute for Molecule Science
  "Differentiation of o-, m-, p-positional isomers of synthetic cannabinoids containing a fluorobenzyl group by

  Users: Takaya Murakami, Yoshiaki Iwamuro, Reiko Ishimaru, Satoshi Chinaka (Forensic Science Laboratory, Ishikawa
  Prefectural Police H.Q.)
  Members: Shuhei Higashibayashi, Ippei Noda, Mika Ohara (Institute for Molecule Science)

2. Awards for Technical Staff in 2017

Best Technical Skill Award
Akihito Kumamoto (Advanced Characterization Nanotechnology Platform, The University of Tokyo)
"Development of quantitative atomic resolution STEM-EDS mapping for materials research"

Best Technical Support Contribution Award

Yukiko Kishimura (Nanofabrication Platform, Yamaguchi University)
"Technical support for pattern fabrication using electron beam lithography"

Best Technical Support Contribution Award
Hideyuki Ando, Shuzo Takeuchi (Nanofabrication Platform, Kitakyushu Foundation for the Advancement of Industry, Sceince and Technology (FAIS))
"CMOS Integrated Circuit and MEMS fabrication"

Young Technical Skill Award
Kimitaka Higuchi (Advanced Characterization Nanotechnology Platform, Nagoya University)
"Technical Supporting of In-situ observation in gas atmosphere by HVEM"